Fort Worth Civic Orchestra Spring Concert

May 6
7:30 pm

featuring Madison Hardick, flute
First Place, 2017 Young Musicians’ Concerto Competition
Concert Program
Fanfare for New Beginnings- J. Russell Powell
March to the Scaffold from Symphonie Fantastique- Hector Berlioz (1803-1869)
Capriccio Espagnol-Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov (1844-1908)
Concerto pour Flûte et Orchestre- Jacques Ibert (1890-1962)
Madison Hardick, soloist
A Hymn for Christopher Comer- Jon Fortman (b. 1961)
Summon the Heroes- John Williams (b. 1932)

Truett Auditorium Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
2001 West Seminary Drive
Fort Worth