Fort Worth Chapter of the American Guild of organists: All Saints Concert: “A Celebration of Life”

Nov. 6
7 pm

The All Saints Concert, “A Celebration of Life,” will feature three selections. First will be FUMCFW’s Chamber Ensemble, Adoramus, performing Ralph Vaughan
Williams’ “Serenade to Music.” Next is the presentation of Joseph Jongen’s “Symphonie Concertante,” an organ concerto performed by world-renowned guest
organist Dr. Bradley Welch. The final selection will be two movements from Dan Forrest’s “Requiem for the Living” performed by Choral Union. Photographs
from the Hubble Space Telescope inspired the composition of these two movements, Sanctus and Lux Aeterna. All three selections will be accompanied by members
of the Fort Worth Symphony and conducted by Robert Stovall, Director of Music & Worship Arts.

First United Methodist Church Fort Worth
800 Fifth Street
Fort Worth