Feb. 9

7 pm

GRAMMY-nominated violinist, Robert McDuffie joins the Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra for an exciting gala concert that fuses the old and the new. The orchestra

will be joined by a rock band for a cutting-edge performance of Mike Mills’ (of R.E.M. fame) concerto for Violin, Rock Band, and String Orchestra – a work

written for McDuffie. Rolling Stone said this work “is cinematic but never schmaltzy, rock-inflected but never corny, classical but never stuffy.” This

is a performance you won’t want to miss. McDuffie and the Orchestra will also perform Vivaldi’s ubiquitous Four Seasons – a work that has become engrained

into the fabric of our culture, but that is best experienced LIVE.


The Four Seasons

Mike Mills

Concerto for Violin, Rock Band and String Orchestra

Bass Performance Hall

525 Commerce Street

Fort Worth