Chamber Music Society of Fort Worth present Winds of Youth

Nov. 2

2 pm

 Chamber Music Society of Fort Worth will inaugurate the first in a series of two concerts dedicated entirely to the works of Beethoven. These concerts will initiate the two-year celebration by CMSFW of the 250th birthday of this great composer. The three works which include the Sonata No. 1 for Violin and Piano; Clarinet Trio in B-flat Major Op. 11 (which was influenced by Anton Stadler to whom Mozart dedicated his Clarinet Concerto and Quintet); and the Piano Quartet in E-flat Major Op. 16. All of these works were composed prior to Beethoven’s 35th birthday. The concert will be preceded by the Pre-Concert Conversation at 1:15 in the auditorium. Artists are Stanislav Chernyshev, clarinet; Gary Levinson, violin; Michael Klotz, viola; Clive Greensmith, cello; Shai Wosner, piano


Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth

3200 Darnell St.,

Fort Worth

Ticket price: $5-$40